Corporate Giving

With each new drug discovery, Gilead seeks to improve the care of millions of patients living with life-threatening diseases around the world.

Gilead recognizes that patients and communities often face challenges in accessing the best possible care, and we know that passion for scientific discovery alone — and that Gilead alone — cannot solve these challenges. This is why, through our grant programs in Belgium and Luxembourg, Gilead supports patient advocacy organizations, healthcare professionals and nonprofit groups around the world that work tirelessly in local communities to improve people’s lives day after day.

Gilead supports organizations that work across all our therapeutic areas of focus. In Belgium and Luxembourg, Gilead partners to advance the goals of our giving mission: to improve access to care and help eliminate barriers to healthcare and advance education among healthcare professionals and support the local communities in which we operate.

Learn more about our grant program.

The information regarding the financial support of Gilead Sciences Belgium to patient advocacy organizations, healthcare professionals and nonprofit groups can be found on the Belgian Transparency Platform.


Providing Access

Gilead believes medicines should be accessible to all people who need them, regardless of where they live or what resources they have. Political, social and geographical barriers prevent people around the world from accessing the best possible care. We work with partners and grantees to help overcome those barriers.


Reducing Disparities

We believe that all people should have access to the same healthcare, regardless of their background. At Gilead, we fund projects that support underserved communities that have systematically experienced greater social or economic obstacles to health.


Advancing Medical Education

Gilead recognizes that education is key to effective disease prevention and long-term disease management. Gilead helps community organizations by supporting disease awareness programs for patients and expanding knowledge and skills for healthcare professionals.


Supporting Local Communities

With more than 15.000 employees working in over 35 countries around the world, Gilead understands how important it is for people of all backgrounds to live in vibrant local communities. Gilead Belgium and Luxembourg funds initiatives that promote the well-being and betterment of the local neighborhoods and cities in which we live and work.

Dons des entreprises

Avec chaque nouvelle découverte de médicament, Gilead cherche à améliorer les soins de millions de patients vivant avec des maladies potentiellement mortelles dans le monde.

Gilead reconnaßt que les patients et les communautés sont souvent confrontés à des difficultés pour accéder aux meilleurs soins possibles, et nous savons que la passion pour la découverte scientifique seule - et que Gilead seule - ne peut pas résoudre ces problÚmes. C'est pourquoi, par le biais de nos programmes de subventions en Belgique et au Luxembourg, Gilead soutient les organisations de défense des patients, les professionnels de la santé et les groupes à but non lucratif du monde entier qui travaillent sans relùche dans les communautés locales pour améliorer la vie des gens jour aprÚs jour.

Gilead soutient des organisations qui travaillent dans tous nos domaines thérapeutiques. En Belgique et au Luxembourg, Gilead s'associe pour faire avancer les objectifs de notre mission de don : améliorer l'accÚs aux soins et aider à éliminer les obstacles aux soins de santé, faire progresser la formation des professionnels de la santé et soutenir les communautés locales dans lesquelles nous opérons.

En savoir plus sur notre programme de subventions

Les informations concernant le soutien financier de Gilead Sciences Belgique aux organisations de dĂ©fense des patients, aux professionnels de la santĂ© et aux groupes Ă  but non lucratif peuvent ĂȘtre consultĂ©es sur la Plateforme belge de transparence.


Faciliter l’accùs aux soins

Gilead estime que les mĂ©dicaments doivent ĂȘtre accessibles Ă  toutes les personnes qui en ont besoin, quels que soient leur lieu de rĂ©sidence ou leurs ressources. Des barriĂšres politiques, sociales et gĂ©ographiques empĂȘchent les gens du monde entier d'accĂ©der aux meilleurs soins possibles. Nous travaillons avec des partenaires et des bĂ©nĂ©ficiaires de subventions pour aider Ă  surmonter ces obstacles.


Réduire les disparités

Toutes les personnes doivent avoir la possibilitĂ© d’accĂ©der aux soins de santĂ©, quelles que soient leurs conditions. Chez Gilead, nous finançons des projets qui soutiennent les communautĂ©s dĂ©favorisĂ©es confrontĂ©es Ă  des obstacles sociaux ou Ă©conomiques en matiĂšre d’accĂšs aux soins


Soutenir la sensibilisation et l’éducation en matiĂšre de santĂ©

Gilead reconnaßt que l'éducation est la clé d'une prévention efficace des maladies et de leur gestion à long terme. Gilead aide les organisations communautaires en soutenant des programmes de sensibilisation aux maladies pour les patients et en développant les connaissances et les compétences des professionnels de la santé.


Soutenir les communautés locales

Avec plus de 15 000 employĂ©s travaillant dans plus de 35 pays Ă  travers le monde, Gilead comprend combien il est important pour les personnes de tous horizons de vivre dans des communautĂ©s locales dynamiques. Gilead Belgique et Luxembourg finance des initiatives qui favorisent le bien-ĂȘtre et l'amĂ©lioration des quartiers et des villes dans lesquels nous vivons et travaillons.